A non-profit for Prospect Development professionals. 

The 2018 Apra-IL Board

From our programming to resources, identity to strategic direction, the volunteer board and committees drive Apra-IL.

Katie Ingrao | President

Katie has served as an APRA-IL volunteer since 2011 and before joining the board as President, was Director of the Programming Committee and helped to plan all of our conferences, webinars, and workshops. As President, she is excited to take APRA-IL to the next level. Her mission is to make APRA-IL a chapter known for unparalleled programming, collaboration, and networking. At Rush University Medical Center, Katie is an Associate Director of Prospect Management. Beyond the prospect world, Katie enjoys traveling locally and internationally.

Megan Humphrey | President-Elect

Megan is the Senior Assistant Director, Prospect Research, at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business. Previously, she worked with the American Library Association as Manager, Campaign for America's Libraries.

Peter Kotowski | Vice President

Peter is a Prospect Research Analyst at Loyola University Chicago. He has been a member of APRA-IL since 2016. Peter got into prospect management and research after finishing his PhD in early American history at Loyola. Before joining the team at Loyola University, he was the Associate Director of Prospect Research at Loyola Academy. Outside of work, Peter enjoys reading, finding new television shows to enjoy, and traveling.

Keli Jonas | Programming Chair

Keli started volunteering with APRA-IL in 2017 on the Programming & Professional Advancement Committee. She is an Assistant Director of Prospect Research at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business. Previously she worked in prospect research at the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and in development at Marquette University.

Christina Lanzona | Secretary

Christina has more than 10 years of non-profit experience. She has served at various organizations such as social-service organizations to higher education. Her primary experience is in fundraising, specifically as a grant writer and a prospect researcher. Christina holds a Bachelor of Science in public relations and a Master of Business Administration with focuses in international business and non-profit management. She is currently the major gifts associate at The Rotary Foundation.

Amy Tibbs is filling in as Acting Secretary as Christina celebrates the arrival of her daughter. 

Jillian Schuessler | Treasurer

Jillian served on the Finance & Governance Committee for the last year and has taken on the role of Treasurer for APRA-IL. At The University of Chicago, she works as a data integrity and reporting analyst on the Foundation and Corporate Relations team. Outside of work, she enjoys cooking and is an advocate for family-game-night.

Kathryn Thomas | Director of Membership and Marketing

Kathryn is a proud representative of Wisconsin here on the APRA-IL board. She has worked at the Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association since 2015; first in Prospect Research and now as the Senior Prospect Identification Analyst focused on proactive identification. Previously, she worked as a corporate archivist and librarian. Outside of work, Kathryn enjoys reading, road trips, and exploring interesting and unusual sights both domestically and abroad. 

Katie Fanning | Co-Director of Marketing

As Co-Chair of Marketing, Katie is responsible for managing APRA-IL’s social media presence. She is a member of the prospect research team at the University of Chicago. When she’s not catching up on the latest business news or tracking down prospects, Katie enjoys running, cooking, and recreational debate.


The strength of APRA-IL lies in our volunteers. Members are encouraged to participate and help make APRA-IL a great resource and community for all of us. Ask us how you can get involved!

We have three primary committees responsible for APRA-Illinois' strategy, programming, and growth.

Finance & Governance

Under the leadership for the Treasurer, The Finance and Governance Committee provides strategic guidance to APRA-IL relating to financial and legal matters. The committee manages our finances (budget, taxes) and our bylaws, best practices, and more.

Membership & Marketing

The Membership and Marketing Committee works to keep APRA-IL a strong resource and community for our members while working towards ongoing growth through new-member recruitment. The committee is also responsible for the APRA-IL brand, marketing strategy, social media presence, and our blog. 

Programming & Professional Advancement

The Programming & Professional Advancement Committee plans and executes APRA-IL's programming. They are the brains and brawn behind our Fall Conferences, Basic Skills Workshops, Salons, Field Trips, social events, and webinars.

Committee Members

  • Jillian Schuessler, University of Chicago
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Peter Kowolski, Loyola University Chicago
  • Kathryn Thomas, WFAA
  • Joan Ogwumike, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Jessica Szadziewicz, Loyola University at Chicago
  • Katie Fanning, University of Chicago
  • Elisa Shoenberger, GG&A
  • Jessica Szadziewicz, Loyola University at Chicago
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Amy Tibbs, Rush University Medical Center
  • Keli Jonas, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

  • Amanda Weichinger, Northwestern University

  • Megan Humphrey, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

  • Kirstin Leiby, Northshore Health System

Apra-IL is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

332 S Michigan Ave. Suite 1032 #A62, Chicago, IL 60604 | 872.267.2772 | apraillinois@gmail.com

Copyright © 2018 Apra-IL. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software